Praise Shop -
Cart 0
WE WILL NOT BE SHAKEN by Bethel Music CD (deluxe) - PRAISE SHOP -

WE WILL NOT BE SHAKEN by Bethel Music CD (deluxe)


Bethel Music is back, this time more formidable than ever. The Redding, CA based worship ministry introduces a new generation of vocalists in an array of hip singers, instrumentalists, and songwriters (that you will definitely fall in love with) all featured on the new album, “We Will Not Be Shaken.”

We Will Not Be Shaken

Bethel Music’s last project was the all-female ensemble called “You Make Me Brave” and before that was their first studio album “Tides.” Each time they keep getting better, they keep reinventing their sound. The hunger in their voices and performances is always visible. Live recordings are clearly a strong forte of the collective of worshipers.

“We Will Not Be Shaken” sees the group return to their usual raw, passionate, live sound. Honestly, it doesn’t get better than this as the project was recorded on a mountaintop overlooking Shasta Lake north of Redding. Talk about literally singing praises from the mountaintop.

The album ushers in some remarkable talents such as Kalley Heiligenthal, Hannah McClure, Paul McClure, Jonathan David Helser and Melissa Helser. Not forgetting some old amigos like Brian Johnson, Jenn Johnson, Hunter Thompson, Amanda Cook and Matt Stinton.

The music is worship at is best. Every single track is either a declaration, a love letter to Christ or a proclamation. The 11 tracks flows seamlessly – never tiring, never mediocre, and never trite. Every single song has something outstanding; while I love some songs more than other I can affirmatively say that I like every song on the album (and I can’t recall the last time I felt this way about an album in recent times).

An interesting fact to point out is that each song was co-written by the performing artist, little wonder why each act that performs connects well with every tune in terms of passion and energy.

01. Ever Be
02. Who Can Compare To You
03. In Over My Head (Crash Over Me)
04. You Are My One Thing
05. Jesus We Love You
06. Seas Of Crimson
07. You Don't Miss A Thing
08. Home
09. No Longer Slaves
10. Nearness
11. We Will Not Be Shaken

Share this Product

Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question

Recently Viewed Items



Sold Out