Praise Shop .. helping you draw closer to God
Cart 0

FERNANDO ORTEGA: Shadow of Your Wings CD


"My greatest reward in putting this record together has been in finding rich, new beauty in simple Bible passages I have known all my life." - Fernando Ortega

The Shadow of Your Wings is a return to Fernando's roots – a mixture of both hymns and new songs composed by Fernando with simple and thoughtful arrangements. Co-produced by multi-grammy award winning Gary Paczosa ( Alison Krauss, Nickel Creek) and Fernando Ortega, this new CD features the Turtle Island String Quartet along with background vocals by Alison Krauss, Susan Ashton, Vince Gill, Dan Tyminski, Marsha Skidmore, Jonathan and Amanda Noel , among others.

Here's what the artist has to say about his newest release: “There's too little time for reflection in my life these days – too little meditation and quiet. As everything about our culture gets louder and more ‘in your face,' my ability to concentrate on spiritual things feels thin and compromised. These songs were written in response to that dilemma.” – Fernando Ortega 

Track Listing

1. Grace and Peace
2. All Flesh is Like the Grass
3. Let The Words of My Mouth
4. Open My Lips
5. Come, Let Us Worship
6. All Creatures of Our God and King
7. Great is Thy Faithfulness
8. Oh God, You Are My God
9. I Heard The Voice of Jesus Say
10. There Is Power in The Blood
11. Sing to Jesus
12. Crown Him with Many Crowns
13. Savior, Like A Shepherd Lead Us
14. Doxology

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review Write a review

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review Write a review

Share this Product

Recently Viewed Items



Sold Out